SPORTSMAN'S WORLD PROPERTY OWNERS' ASSOCIATION, INC. MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING

OCTOBER 15, 2016

The meeting of the **Sportsman's World Property Owners' Association, Inc**. (SWPOA) was called to order at 10:00 A.M.

A quorum was present as represented by person and by proxy. A list of those present is available in the Office of SWPOA.

Jon Schuster, Vice-President of the Board, introduced Roy Davis, Secretary/Treasurer, and Diana Higginbotham, Administrative Assistant and Financial Officer.

At this time, Jon Schuster called for any nominations for the expiring term of Tony Lee's position on the Board. The Nominating Committee nominated Tony Lee to serve again and he agreed. Nominations were called for from the floor. There were none. Motion was made by Carol Cashion and seconded by Vinny Yakubanski to elect Tony Lee by acclamation. Motion carried.

Roy Davis, Secretary/Treasurer of SWPOA, and Diana Higginbotham, Financial Officer presented the Financial Statements for SWPOA. Motion was made by Bob McCormick and seconded by Quinn Black to approve the Financial Statements.

Jon Schuster reviewed the budget items for the 2016-2017 year which included projected assessment income of \$19,152 and building permits of \$1,100 for total projected income of \$20,252. The budgeted expenses totaled \$20,252.

Jon Schuster went on to explain that the budget was used to arrive at the assessment amount of \$70.00 per property for the 2017 fiscal year.

Roy Davis gave a report about the Fire Department. A copy of the financial report is available in the Bluff Creek Construction office. The Fire Truck has was paid off this year and discussion is underway about purchasing and outfitting up a new fire boat. Bob McCormick talked to the members about the emergency response options we have in Sportsman's World, and how important it is to be members of both Air Evac and Careflight.

Jon Schuster introduced the ACC members who are Tony Lee, Jon Schuster and Roy Davis. Eric Newton and Coda Riley are alternates. In 2016, SWPOA approved applications for 10 new houses, several remodels, fences, patios and pools.

The Land Use Board consists of the following:

David Mitchel, VP, Precinct #1; Christine Watters, Precinct #3; Bob McCormick, Pres., Precinct #2; Leo Burkhalter, Precinct #4; and Bill Forbes, At Large

The Land Use Board had no activity this year.

Jon Schuster announced the nominating committee for 2016-2017. They are Tony Lee, chair, Bill Forbes and Charlie Messer.

The Annual Meeting for 2017 will be held on the third Saturday in October, October 21, 2017.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 10:45.

Roy Davis, Secretary/Treasurer	